Book Review: The Forest of Hands and Teeth

May 8, 2009 at 10:15 am Leave a comment

I hate post-apocalyptic books and movies with a passion. I wince when Mr. Pop Culture Curmudgeon wants to watch Mad Max or The Road Warrior. The thought of being forced to watch or read The Postman gives me shivers. The only book I didn’t finish in my comparative literature class in college was Riddley Walker.

I had some misgivings when I started Carrie Ryan’s The Forest of Hands and Teeth and realized that it was a post-apocalyptic tale. I soldiered through the first few pages, quickly drawn in to the story of Mary, a girl on the cusp of womanhood living in a village under siege by the zombie hordes.

Continue reading this review on the new home of Pop Culture Curmudgeon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Visions of Winchesters: Supernatural Blog Carnival, April 22 The Move to Save Reaper

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



