Kristen Stewart to Play Joan Jett in Movie about The Runaways

December 3, 2008 at 10:32 am Leave a comment

I have now been reduced to squeeing fangirl.

When I was in high school, poppy heavy metal was huge. I was a huge fan of Motley Crue, Poison, Joan Jett, and Lita Ford. One day, while reading a profile of Lita (I believe it was in Metal Edge, but it may have been in Circus, I don’t know), I found that she had been in a band with Joan Jett in the 70s. The next time I went to the record store, I grabbed the only Runaways cassette I could find, Little Lost Girls.

Continue reading this post at the new home of Pop Culture Curmudgeon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Visions of Winchesters: The Supernatural Variety, March 25 Edition

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



